Sephora Beauty Insider Birthday Gift – 2017

Hey y’all! (The TEXAN in me LOL)

I’ve missed my birthday post since I’ve been so busy last month and the last few weeks being in and out of the hospital helping with my grandmother. I’m finally getting a chance to post about my free BEAUTY INSIDER gift from Sephora for this year.

Alright so, any of you ladies who are not part of the Sephora BEAUTY INSIDER are missing out! Sephora’s BEAUTY INSIDER is a membership program that helps you shop your way to bigger, better benefits at every level. It also has 3 different levels and like any other membership you get certain perks to being an active member at those different levels. The 3 different levels are as follows:

  1. INSIDER – FREE
  2. VIB – $350 – VIB status is when you spend $350/year
  3. ROUGE – $1000 – ROUGE status is when you spend $1000/year
Sephora BEAUTY INSIDER
Sephora BEAUTY INSIDER levels

*screenshot from Sephora’s website: http://www.sephora.com/about-beauty-insider

 

Every year you get to choose out of two free mini gifts and this year the choices were from tarte or Caudalie. For my free Birthday Gift this year I chose the tarte gift sample set.77

  1. tarte BIRTHDAY GIFT Tarte Lip and Cheek Set

    • Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush and Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip PaintGet birthday party-ready with vitamin-packed, solar-baked blush formulated to balance and brighten skin. Finish off your look with a moisturizing, full coverage liquid lipstick for a long-lasting wear.
      • 0.05 oz/ 1.5 g Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Paaarty
      • 0.03 oz/ 1 mL Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint in Birthday Suit
  2. Caudalie BIRTHDAY GIFT Caudalie Moisturizer and Serum Set
    • Vinoperfect Radiance and Vinosource Moisturizing SorbetAddress the appearance of dark spots and boost radiance with this satiny serum made with grapeseed Viniferine. Follow up with a soothing gel cream moisturizer, formulated to strengthen skin and reduce sensitivity over time.
      • 0.33 oz/ 10 mL Vinoperfect Radiance Serum
      • 0.33 oz/ 10 mL Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet

For this year’s free birthday gift I chose the tarte BIRTHDAY GIFT tarte lip and cheek set. I also purchased 2 other items and was able to choose a handful of samples and redeem 200 points for 2 items.

  • SEPHORA COLLECTION Oil Infusion Color & Care
    • A translucent balm-in-oil formula, enriched with kendi oil and shea butter, for a new sensorial experience. I purchased this one in the shade 06 Bubbly Grenadine. I’ve been wanting to try the SEPHORA Oil Infusion Lip Color for awhile now.

3

  • CLINIQUE Almost Lipstick
    • A universally-flattering, ultra-light lipstick in an iconic shade that anyone can wear because it creates a one-of-a-kind lip look on everyone. I purchased this one in the shade Pink Honey. I also have this lipstick in the shade Black Honey and love it! I usually use it as a lip balm or when I wear minimal amount of makeup and I do not want to wear lipstick this is my go to “lipstick.”

4

  • Hourglass Immaculate® Liquid Powder Foundation Mattifying Oil Free
    • A breakthrough liquid-to-powder foundation formula that absorbs oil, camouflages imperfections, and delivers a long-lasting, velvet-matte finish. (FREE SAMPLE) I didn’t pay attention when I chose my my free samples did not know upon delivery that the shade of this foundation sample is nude. I haven’t tried it since my skin tone is more of a tan shade but I can improvise.

8

  • Fresh Soy Face Cleanser
    • A bestselling, do-it-all cleanser for all skin types that instantly removes makeup and dirt without drying the skin. One of my go to facial cleansers!

6

7

 

** All Beauty Insiders are eligible to redeem one birthday gift per year during the month of their birthday. To redeem in Sephora or Sephora inside JCPenney stores, provide a Cast Member with your registered Beauty Insider email address. No purchase is necessary when redeeming your gift in store. To redeem online, a merchandise purchase is required and the gift will be available at checkout.

Thank you for reading!

xoxo,

Christina 💋

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Thanks for sharing 🙂 I love the Oil infusion lip color. I own so many because they’re so good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

