Birchbox Review – September 2018

Hi my lovely followers,

September 2018 Review is extra late but here it is.

Quick review for any new readers:

Birchbox is just like any other subscription you fill out your profile and the team members over at Birchbox will tailor your matches to your profile. Every month I have the option to add on a full-sized product that will ship with my box. I have three options to choose from when sample choice opens at the end of every month:

  1. Sample Choice: Sample Choice gives you a chance to choose one of the samples for your next box.
  2. Curated box: A predetermined (featured) set of samples.
  3. Personalized: 5 samples that are chosen by your Birchbox team (the surprise box).

I also have the option to view my samples that I will receive once it ships.

This review is of The Personalized box for $10/month.

 

Each box comes with an info card and this month being September there is a few bullet points on celebrating customers on the front of the card.

fullsizeoutput_1458

On the opposite side of the card the lists product names and details of all 5 samples in my box.

fullsizeoutput_1459

Oribe Shampoo for Beautiful Color – Full-size (8.5 oz) – $46.00 USD

  • This shampoo is great for colored hair as it does not strip away that beautiful color after the salon visit. This combo give the hair shine and moisture

Oribe Conditioner for Beautiful Color – Full-size (6.8 oz) – $48.00 USD

  • This conditioner is great for colored hair as it does not strip away that beautiful color after the salon visit. This combo give the hair shine and moisture

fullsizeoutput_1452

Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective™ Brightening & Exfoliating Daily Cleanser – Full-size (5 oz) – $29.00 USD

  • I LOVE trying out new brands of cleansers and this one I will for sure purchase the full-sized product in the future. This cleanser is great for all skin types and concerns. I will for sure purchase this in the future.

fullsizeoutput_1453

Chella Eyebrow Pencil – Full-size (0.09 g) – $20.00 USD

  • I’m not too big on brow products only the Anastasia Brow Pomade that I came across back in 2015 and that I still use to this day. This brow pencil is not for me at all as it’s too light. I prefer the pomade type which is thicker in consistency.

fullsizeoutput_1454

Air Repair Protect + Prevent Hydrating Face Serum – Full-size (1 oz) – $26.00 USD

  • This moisturizer is very hydrating and light while having a light scent that isn’t overpowering. This serum is perfect for the winter months as my face tends to get very dry. I’d for sure purchase this in the future.

fullsizeoutput_1455

Smashbox Cosmetics Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer – Full-size (0.34 oz) – $24.00 USD

  • I’ve been wanting to try this product for quite sometime now and I was so happy to receive a sample of this. Once i tried it I fell in love with it. I applied on of my regular lip shades let it dry for a few minutes then applied this insta-matte transformer to my lips and is was instantly matte but not dry matte.

fullsizeoutput_1456

M·A·C Cosmetics In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash Mascara -Full-size (0.44 oz) – $24.00 USD

  • If you’ve been following me for awhile you now know that I love mascara as I have naturally long lashes. This mascara is the BEST! I’ve received several samples of this product in past boxes and have not purchased the full-size product since I receive mascaras from just about every sample box. This mascara is one of the top products on my wishlist.

fullsizeoutput_1457

 

Verdict: I will give this box a 5 star rating. I LOVED every sample in this box and nothing bad to say about either one.

What do you think of Birchbox? Would you consider giving it a try?

xoxo,

Christina 💋

fullsizeoutput_1449

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close