Birchbox Review – October 2018

Hi my lovely followers,

October 2018 Review is extra late but here it is.

Quick review for any new readers:

Birchbox is just like any other subscription you fill out your profile and the team members over at Birchbox will tailor your matches to your profile. Every month I have the option to add on a full-sized product that will ship with my box. I have three options to choose from when sample choice opens at the end of every month:

  1. Sample Choice: Sample Choice gives you a chance to choose one of the samples for your next box.
  2. Curated box: A predetermined (featured) set of samples.
  3. Personalized: 5 samples that are chosen by your Birchbox team (the surprise box).

I also have the option to view my samples that I will receive once it ships.

This review is of The Personalized box for $10/month.

fullsizeoutput_1464

Each box comes with an info card and this month’s box being October the theme of this box is “turn over a new leaf” on the front of the card.

fullsizeoutput_146b

 

On the opposite side of the card the lists product names and details of all 5 samples in my box.

fullsizeoutput_146a

(MALIN+GOETZ) vitamin e face moisturizer – Full-size (4 oz) – $50.00 USD

  • I absolutely love this moisturizer!! I applied this to my face after the sand mask and both left my skin feeling FRESH! It also smells like citrus which i love as well. This product is definitely worth $50 a bottle.

fullsizeoutput_1465

Davines MELU Hair Shield – For Damaged or Long Hair – Full-size (250 ml) – $37.00 USD

  • I thought I’d like this hair product but turns out I didn’t. It smells too spicy (if that makes sense) which I do not care for. Despite the smell it left my hair moisturized and gave my curls some shine. But, I will not purchase this product in the future.

fullsizeoutput_1466

Lise Watier Intense Waterproof Eyeliner – Full-size – $24.00 USD

  • Pencil eyeliner takes me back to my high school days. I typically with pencil liners i tend to apply it to my bottom lid on my waterline. If I’m choosing to do without eyeshadow for a laid back casual day then I’ll apply pencil liner to my top lid like I do liquid liner. I may purchase this product in the future.

fullsizeoutput_1468

Murad® Clarifying Cleanser – Full-size (6.75 oz) – $30.00 USD

  • I’ve always came across this cleanser every time I shop online for new products and have never purchased this one. My face feels refreshed after using this cleanser especially since ti had green tea extract which gives my skin a cooling sensation like tea tree oil/extract. This cleanser is perfect if you have frequent breakouts. I typically do not breakout but I would use this product to remove all the excess make-up, dirt, and oil at least 2-3 times a week as I don’t want my skin to get dries out due to the green tea extract.

fullsizeoutput_1467

Sand & Sky Australian Pink Clay Porefining Face Mask – Full-size (2 oz) – $49.00 USD

  • I love how this face mask smells like the beach. I also like how this product goes on a pink shade and turns white when it’s dry meaning it’s time to rinse off. My skin felt super soft afterwards. I’d for sure purchase this product in the future.

fullsizeoutput_1469

Verdict: I will give this box a 4 out of 5 stars just because of the one product I didn’t like.

What do you think of Birchbox? Would you consider giving it a try?

xoxo,

Christina 💋

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close